What’s This?

Hey Everybody! This is my first time ever writing/designing/managing a blog. I have no idea what I’m doing. The only reason I have taken on this feat of an endeavor is because I want to be a journalist. I need to start networking, displaying my writing for the world and preparing for my life after college.

I recently went on a trip with the staff of my school newspaper, the Exponent, to the Associated Collegiate Press: Best of the Midwest journalism conference in Minneapolis, Minnesota. The conference was a huge eye-opener and inspired my very good friend and editor in crime, Megan O’Connell and I to create our websites. We are currently in the UW-Platteville Karrmann Library making our first sites.

I hope that along with our editor duties, full class schedules, jobs and social lives, we can keep up with daily blog posts!

Journalists never get a break, and I love it.

Check out our newspaper online at www.uwpexponent.org

In honor of my new experience, I feel that this song is quite appropriate! www.youtube.com/watch?v=QF2AmC2xyXM

Catch ya’ll on the flip side,

Alyssa B.

Leave a Reply

