Day Five

Day Five.

This is it. The last day of the Five Day Dash! Thank goodness. It was difficult, stressful and very time consuming. Overall, this was one of the best learning experiences of my life. I had to priortize, sacrifice other opportunities and use my right brain to all of its potential.

I want tell everyone that when I finally finished my project, I literally ran home, backpack and all. I looked like a complete idiot. And it was more like a fast form of waddeling  rather than running because my backpack was so heavy. I starteled two of my roommates who were catching some rays on the back poarch, but I grabbed my purse and ran out the front door.

I was worried that I was going to not make it to the post office in time to guarantee that the project make it to Madison by tomorrow. Luckily, the mailman was sitting in his truck outside the house. He assured me that I still had time, it was already 2:30 p.m. and the mail is collected at 3:00 p.m.

There were no problems at the post office, other than my bill for express shipping! As long as it gets to the Journal before 5 p.m., I really do not care!

Thank you all for reading my little blog during this process! I really hope that my website design skills will be a good addition to the overall project! I will be sure to add another post to let ya’ll know the outcome of the internship! 

The bill was a little crazy for the package to be sent, but whatever. It came with another sheet where I can look up the package's location to assure it makes it on time!

Lot’s of love, -Alyssa B. 

Celebrate with me by listening to this song! It is one of my favorites and has nothing to do with anything, but its a good “dance by yourself to celebrate” song!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6coqkaaQYG8

Leave a Reply

