Merp

Hallo devoted readers!
I did some more gardening by adding a hot pepper plant! I smell some amazing salsa in the future. I also dug up another flower bed and put a bunch of pretty flowers in it.

On the left is the full chopper box, unloading into the blower on the right.

We chopped three more loads of hay tonight after chores, but it was getting dark so we quit.

Yep, that’s Dad beating on the blower pipe. Think of this situation as similar to when you are trying to suck a really thick milkshake through a straw, exemplified by 1000.

Little tid bit about unloading the wagons, sometimes the blower clogs if too much hay goes through it at one time. It happened on our last load tonight. Dad has to climb the silo and pound on the blower pipe until the hay falls out. This is time consuming, so Dad has to be careful when unloading the wagons to not let too much go through at once.

Not much happened today other than what I have talked about. Tomorrow I get to take my Grandma to Shawano, WI to meet my Aunt Lisa. My aunt and uncle are having a rummage sale in Algoma, WI and my Granny wants to go!

Thanks again everyone for reading. I need your help though, I need feedback! If you have any questions, suggestions or anything you want to learn about, please let me know. Also I would love to know if these posts are getting boring and if I should start doing them every other day. Let me know!

Thanks,

Alyssa B.

 

4 thoughts on “Merp

  1. Keep up the good work! These posts only seem boring to you because it’s about something that you have done your whole life. For us “city folk” it’s very interesting. Plus, the fact that you have something farm-related to write about *every day* just reinforces the fact that the family farm and those who work on them deserve a little more appreciation. I’m looking forward to today’s post : )

    • Mr. V,
      Thanks for reinforcing my overall plan. I was starting to think that I was getting boring. I am changing one thing, I will be making weekend posts that consist of Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Otherwise, all will be pretty much the same.

  2. Alyssa, I like your posts they’re interesting to me! Besides that it’s easier to “spy” on the nieghbors when you have it written down and I can “spy” on you from at home!!!!lol

Leave a Reply

