Thunderstorm Thrusday

How y’all doin?

Today was loads of fun for me for three reasons:

1: I got to sleep in. (Nathan was very gracious and did all the farm work for me today!)

2. I went strawberry picking. (Merry’s Berrys in Antigo, WI)

3. It stormed all day.

“We need rain. Bad” -Bob Bloechl

This is what my father has been saying all week, despite the copious amounts of hay we have been cutting. But lucky for us, we cut and baled everything, all of our crops are getting a good shot of nitrogen from the storming and a nice easy rain. It will be raining most of the night and for the rest of the week. I’m sure Dad will find some fun rainy day projects for me to do.

Berry picking! This is one of the things I look forward to every summer. Nathan and I went and picked two flats today! We berry pickers are a special group that all just understand the ways of the berries. (I’m being smart.)

A short but informative post today I hope!

Thanks all for reading,

Alyssa B.

Leave a Reply

