First Day Of Summer

Happy Summer 2012!

Yeah, I know, I missed a day. I’m sure you are all so sad not to have another one of my posts filling up your email. (Insert sarcasm.)

Today and yesterday were pretty much horrible. Horrible as in all I had to do was put pants on and I was sweating. It has been disgustingly hot (upper 80s) with extremely high humidity. On Tuesday, before it got hot, it literally down poured with so much water our driveway had runoff. It was like a flash storm. During this storm, we were of course milking cows, and the barn was a shaking with thunder and lightning. Amazingly, we didn’t lose power.

This is the old Bruter House. When my Dad was a kid he said they used to play on a toy rocking horse and raised baby chicks in here. It was also utilized as a garden shed. It’s long gone now!

Today was no better. Since it was so humid and wet, the barn floors are wet by association. They are slippery and that makes it look like we are clowns in a circus rather than farmers in their barn. No matter, the work still gets done! Dad decided that since we can’t make hay, we will do other fun projects. We tore down what he calls the “Bruter House.” It was an old garden shed that was falling apart. I helped tear most of the roof off, but then I went strawberry picking with my favorite neighbors!

When I got home Dad had all of the work about finished. Nathan helped him, and now we have another job complete. Who knows what we will do tomorrow!

At the berry patch with the Klimeks! This is Zach and Kate. They were super helpful in picking the best berries! Trenton and Kayla, the youngest two, were also there with Heather (the Mom). It was loads of fun and a cool way to enjoy the hot weather.

It rained again tonight. If anyone is from Wisco and reading this, I’m sure you saw the beautiful band of storm clouds on the news. It wasn’t that bad here, but it is supposed to rain on and off for the rest of the night.

Well I hope everyone enjoys! I am also going to be updating my most previous post with photos!

Alyssa B.

P.S. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY BESTIE, ALYCIA! It’s her 21st b-day today!

2 thoughts on “First Day Of Summer

  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So good to search out someone with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this website is one thing that’s wanted on the web, someone with a bit originality. helpful job for bringing something new to the web!

Leave a Reply

