Storms of Anxiety

Hello friends known and unknown! Here I am again, trying to keep up with daily life on the farm and being a responsible blogger. It’s not necessarily working out for the best, but when I post, I hope you enjoy!

The last week has been pretty interesting to say the least. We have baby number 20 on the farm, he was born Wednesday. He is gone to the neighbors already, so here is a picture of our 19th calf, a little girl!

Cas likes to get close and personal with the babies!

We have had a very good share of thunderstorms the last week, which is rather fortunate. The drought is still raging it’s ugly head to the rest of the Midwest. There is a very good chance of widespread thunderstorms for the entire state starting late tonight, so keep your fingers crossed.

This is the front that blew through on Wednesday afternoon at about 3:00 p.m. Dad, Nathan and I were in awe of the cloud formations.

The sunrises this past week have all looked similar to this. If they continue to be as beautiful, I won’t mind getting up so early.

We have been doing a lot of haying as well. Our second cutting is going just as planned, and we have a large amount of hay. This is great, because we can sell some to those that are suffering from a loss of hay due to the impending drought.

Dad and I prepped the silo unloader in our corn silo, so when it is ready to be copped, we can fill it up!

There are only 23 more days of my life on the farm this summer. I’m anxious to leave, because I will not be coming back to live here after this year. It is bitter sweet. This is a huge part of my life, but I have to go and live my own. If that’s not scary, I don’t know what is!

I hope y’all are enjoying my posts, and tell your friends đŸ˜‰

Alyssa B.

Leave a Reply

