Editor In Chief to Graduate

Image

Embracing the attitude I attempt to uphold while in the Exponent news room. (Listening to Carly Rae Jepsen and playing with dinosaurs.)

I realize it has been a very long time since I have put a post up. I apologize. School gets a little overwhelming. Considering I was planning on taking easy classes and cutting back on my involvement, I did the complete opposite. Instead of easy classes, I am in some of the hardest literature classes I have ever taken. William Shakespeare and Herman Melville have gotten the best of me to say the least. I also have taken on the Editor In Chief position for my school newspaper, the Exponent, instead of taking a writer’s position.

Along with my last semester of college, I have had to start applying for work. It is frightening. It is hard. It is stressful. I have applied all over Wisconsin, hoping for almost any communications job. My family, friends and boyfriend have been very supportive and I thank each of you for helping me deal with my crazy.

The struggles I have faced in the last 11 weeks of this semester have pushed me to my limits, emotionally and educationally. I would not change it for any experiences I have had in the last four years. My staff (and myself) have surpassed my expectations and are constantly striving to be better. I love you all and wish I could take you with me in my future employment. Thank you for everything.

-Alyssa B.

P.S. The family farm back home is preparing for spring! The snow should be gone soon enough!

Leave a Reply

