For Love of the Written Word

I am very happy and proud to announce that my dream of being a paid writer has finally happened. I have been working as a full-time journalist at the Kewaunee County Star-News in Kewaunee Wisconsin, one block from Lake Michigan. 

Small towns, lots of cows. Just the way I like it.

The stories will be about local football, the closed nuclear plant and everything agriculture related.  I couldn’t be more thrilled, excited, nervous, scared, anxious and a few other adjectives that are not real words, yet.

 

It is strange how much happens in a short amount of time. 

The realization is starting to sink in that I did infact make my journey to journalism. I did it.

With the help of my family, friends and Eli, I know I will continue to grow, learn and find my path as a professional journalist. Now, hopefully we can get a cat, and have all of the most interesting of adventures. This way, I will have fun things to post about.

image

Mom and Pops visited this last weekend, and well, we hit up a favorite brewery. Titletown Brewery offers a great selection of beer, aptly named after Green Bay Packers! Dad is supporting a Dousman Street Wheat. NOMS.

Let’s live like Kesha and have a party! I’m happily employeed!

See you on the farm, as a reporter.

-Alyssa B.

6 thoughts on “For Love of the Written Word

Leave a Reply

