UPDATED: Platteville, Wisconsin Tornado Relief Fund

 

One of my favorite pictures of the UW-Platteville Campus

One of my favorite pictures of the UW-Platteville Campus

Platteville, Wisconsin Tornado Relief Fund

The City of Platteville, Wisconsin was recently hit by two tornadoes. The University of Wisconsin-Platteville also suffered major damages. As an alumna, I was devastated to learn about the damages, luckily no one was fatally injured. However, living three hours away and unable to help with the cleanup, it’s been hard to feel like I’m contributing or even part of the aftermath work to this beautiful community and place I consider a second home.

I have been in contact with the University Communications Director, Paul Erickson, and he told me they are working on setting up a relief fund for the university soon. I did find a Facebook page for relief awareness in Platteville and Madison, here. Like the page to stay on alert about the relief efforts.

Also, the City of Platteville, has started a relief fun at Mound City Bank, information here. Mound City’s contact information is here.

I hope that my fellow alumni, friends, family and people who love and care about Platteville will take a minute and help out. I’ll update when I have more information.

Thank you,

Alyssa B.

P.S. This is UW-Platteville’s website where you can see what the campus was like before all of this happened. http://www.uwplatt.edu/

UPDATE: Another relief fund to donate to families of Southwest Wisconsin tornado damage.

ANOTHER UPDATE: Here is the link for donations directly set up for the University. Thank you!

Forever Pioneers.

Leave a Reply

