Happy New Year and let’s hope for more cows!

Many things happened since June, I’m embarrassed to see that I have not kept up on the blogging.

I’m still reporting on all that I can get my hands on over here in NE Wisconsin, and I am always hungry for the newest agricultural piece I can find.

Eli and I spent a wonderful Christmas with both our families. Our parents have snow, we don’t. Same state and no snow over by Lake Michigan. It is the worst, but our Christmas were white.

10409296_869959889692246_993945355460466526_n

After eating a lot of wonderful food and playing with giant spoons, we tore up the front yard with a 4-wheeler and sled. It was amazing.

As sad as it was to leave the families, we spent a special New Year’s Eve playing The Hobbit: Monopoly, enjoying local brews and watching Harry Potter back in GB.

Who would need any resolutions when you are already winning with a night like that?

I have a few, which revolve around a good friend’s upcoming wedding, some races I plan to run, books I plan to read and things I hope to write.

I wish you luck with your goals!

10882328_869959539692281_8000925414512927509_n

Upvote for cute cow tax?

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year and let’s hope for more cows!

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who has dropped the ball on their blog. You’ve inspired me to write a blog post…my first since MARCH of last year! Our resolutions seem to revolve around similar things. Thanks for being you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

