NewsTastic TuesDays: 2nd Edition

newstastictuesdays

Here is the second edition of NewsTastic Tuesday!

Loads of things have been happening in the world of news, and I think some of it would be of interest to you! A lot of these links are pretty hyper-local to Northeast Wisconsin, but they are all pretty neat reads even if you don’t grace this part of the U.S.

What interesting news pieces have you read this week? Share them please!

paczki day

(Zazzle.com)

Food: Pączki Day is great day to be Polish (Green Bay Press-Gazette/USA TODAY NETWORK) http://gbpg.net/1UZblv2

I thought I’d start off with something sweet this week, and if you’re Polish or Catholic, this just might make your Fat Tuesday a little sweeter!

I’m getting my pączkis from one of the awesome bakeries in Green Bay, where will you get yours?

Sports: Packers fans featured in Super Bowl ad (Green Bay Press-Gazette/USA TODAY NETWORK) http://gbpg.net/1Q5MSWT

Being that the Green and Gold were not featured in the big Super Bow 50, I did not watch much of the game. I did however see one of the NFL ads before the game, and it is my favorite thing this week. (Spoiler Alert: I really like Seal, so this was just the best.) You can read the article if you like, but I would rather have you watch the video it talks about!

Weird: Beezow Doo-doo Zopittybop-bop-bop arrested for biting police officer, throwing rocks at deputy (TMJ4-Milwaukee) http://bit.ly/1QnT5ri

That guy with the crazy name was arrested again, and had once been arrested in Wisconsin. This was shared with me by another journalist, because ‘dat headline.

Written by me: Choices in Childbirth: Midwives (Door County Advocate/USA TODAY NETWORK) http://gbpg.net/1Sif1tI

I wrote a three part series about childbirth options in Door County, basically I wrote about doulas, the local hospital’s birthing center and finally midwives. I made videos, learned a lot and had a lot of fun. I wrote them a while ago, but I finally finished my midwife story with a video!

Journalism: Truth is, this wouldn’t ever happen to a male sportscaster. (via AJ+/UPWORTHY)

This female sports caster, Mel McLaughlin, kept her cool when a cricketer literally flirted with her on the air. The athlete’s behavior is unacceptable, and he was fined.

