Blogging for SPJ

twitter-logo

Twitter is turning 10!

Happy Wednesday!

A few weeks ago, members of the Society of Professional Journalists were offered the happy opportunity to blog about Twitter, as the social giant is almost 10 years old.

I pitched an idea and was invited to write a guest piece. (OMG! My first guest blog on a nationally recognized website!)

Through my work in Door County, I realized how important local journalists are to the community. We go to a lot of meetings, we make a lot of connections and we report hyper-local news. I found that Twitter has become one of my allies in informing, through the use of notifications. This is what I wrote about.

Please take a look at the blog post on SPJ’s ‘Net Worked’ here:

http://blogs.spjnetwork.org/tech/2016/03/22/importance-notifications/ 

Do me a favor and turn on notifications for my Twitter profile @alyssabloechl. I tweet about news and other interesting things.

-Alyssa B.

Leave a Reply

